Bruce Bailey

21 May

Just held what I want to call a soiree, but in looking the word up to ensure correct spelling, I learned that soiree’s are only held at night. I don’t know what a formal party with music, speeches and art is called when it happens during the afternoon… but anyway, that’s what it was, and it was great.

I was the featured visual artist, so the exhibition included all twenty prints from my series Minmei Madelynne Pryor Went into the Dryer, as well as four framed drawings for the new series and hundreds of preparatory works in a dozen sketchbooks. 

The whole event was set to the Myriad3 Jazz group, and it also included performances by gut-wrenchingly beautiful young dancers from Sharing Spaces produced by Barbara Frum.  A good time was had by all. 

b4

--

art and music

me n bruce

the soire

 

